Easter Hours: We're closed Easter Friday (by law) but open 10am - 4pm all other days.

Lynne Truss

Man That Got Away

Regular Price
$25.90
Sale Price
$25.90
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
Quantity
- +

A Times Crime Novel of the Year, the perfect murder mystery read for fans of Richard Osman and Elly Griffiths.

In the second instalment of Lynne Truss's joyfully quirky crime series, our trio of detectives must investigate the murder of a hapless romantic; an aristocratic con man on the prowl; and a dodgy Brighton nightspot...

It is summer in Brighton and the Brighton Belles are on hand to answer any holidaymaker's queries, no matter how big or small. The quickest way to the station, how many pebbles are on the beach and what exactly has happened to that young man lying in the deckchair with blood dripping from him?

Constable Twitten has a hunch that the fiendish murder may be connected to a notorious Brighton nightspot and the family that run it, but Inspector Steine is - as ever - distracted by other issues, not least having his own waxwork model made, while Sergeant Brunswick is just delighted to have spied an opportunity to finally be allowed to go undercover...

Our incomparable team of detectives are back for another outing in the second instalment of Lynne Truss's joyfully quirky crime series.

Paperback.

Customer Reviews